2013 NFPA 13 Self-Guided Online Training Course Series

2013 NFPA 13 Self-Guided Online Training Course Series – comprised of six online courses that can be taken together at a series price or as individual online course modules.

This self-guided online series provides an essential basis in fire sprinkler systems and the 2013 NFPA 13: Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler Systems. Based on the 2013 edition of NFPA 13, this self-guided online course series introduces students to the basic principles of the components, application, design, installation, testing, maintenance, and use of automatic sprinkler systems. The series covers the components of the four basic types of automatic sprinkler systems and describes how these components interrelate to form a fire control or fire suppression system that will achieve a facility’s fire safety objectives for life safety, property protection, mission continuity, heritage preservation, and environmental protection.


Website: http://www.nfpa.org/catalog/product.asp?pid=OLS002&order_src=D448


Basic Requirements
Building Systems
Facilities Operations, Maintenance and Engineering
Infrastructure Systems
Occupant Interface
Operating, Maintaining and Testing Life Safety Systems